San Jose State Research Foundation Logo
 
Top Image
Faculty Resources:
SJSU | SiteMap | Search:
      

Overview

Funding Opportunities

Proposal Development

On-Campus Funding

Self-Supported Programs

Managing your Project

Hiring Project Staff

Intellectual Property

Research Policies

Forms

Proposal Development - Grant and Contract Applications
 Preparing Your Grant Application
 
  Proposal/Budget Development, Approval, and Submission

  Proposal Boilerplate

  Facilities and Administrative Cost Rates and Fringe Benefit Rates

  Cost-Share Policy

  Forms

 

Proposal/Budget Development, Approval, and Submission

Each of the Research Foundation's sponsored program managers is responsible for supporting grant information for faculty members in one or more specific colleges or programs. For assistance in preparing, processing, and submitting your grant proposal and budget, contact the appropriate manager from the list below.

Sponsored Programs Managers

Jeanne Dittman
Associate Director
Pre-Award Administration, MLML Ship Operations
Phone: 924-1434
Email: Jeanne.Dittman@sjsu.edu

Angela Mercado
Senior Sponsored Programs Manager
College of Education, College of Humanities & Arts
College of Applied Sciences and Arts

Phone: 924-1546
Email: angela.mercado@sjsu.edu

Michele Vaccaro
Senior Sponsored Programs Manager
College of Business,
College of Engineering
College of Science: Department of Meteorology
Phone: 924-1430
Email: Michele.Vaccaro@sjsu.edu

Sydney Chui
Sponsored Programs Manager
College of Social Sciences,
University Programs,
Graduate Studies & Research

Phone: 924-1427
Email: Sydney.Chui@sjsu.edu

Bill Yabumoto
Sponsored Programs Manager
College of Science - Dean's Office
Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Geology,
Mathematics, Nuclear Science, Physics

Phone: 924-1307
Email: william.yabumoto@sjsu.edu

Khoi Nguyen
Sponsored Programs Manager
Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
Phone: 924-1440
Email: khoi.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Mary-Margaret Perez
Sponsored Programs Assistant
Phone: 924-1310
Email: Mary.Perez@sjsu.edu

Proposal Processing, Approval, and Submission
For assistance with processing, approval, and submission of your grant proposal, contact:

Ricky Chavez
Proposal Processing Coordinator
Phone: 924-1452
Email: Richard.Chavez@sjsu.edu


Facilities and Administrative Cost Rates and Fringe Benefit Rates

The Colleges and Universities Rate Agreement specifies the Facilities and Administrative (F&A) Cost Rates. Current rates expire June 30, 2014.

The Fringe Benefit Rates Table shows the current Fringe Benefit Rates and also estimates of rates to be used in future years.

 

   F&A Cost Rates Frequently Asked Questions

 

Hi-Tech Building Image